Date Time Speaker Venue Event Registration

11 Jan, 2023 (Wednesday)

10:00

Prof. Huan Tang, London School of Economics and Political Science

Zoom

Webinar Series - Innovation, Productivity and Challenges in the Digital Era: Asia and Beyond

The Supply and Demand for Data Privacy: Evidence from Mobile Apps

Click Here

19 Jan, 2023 (Thursday)

10:00

Prof. Xiaoyun Yu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Zoom

Webinar Series-Capital Market Development: China and Asia

Leveling Up Your Green Mojo: The Benefits of Beneficent Investment

Click Here

16 Feb, 2023 (Thursday)

10:00

Prof. Shaoda Wang, University of Chicago

Rm 918, Esther Lee Building, CUHK

Webinar Series - Capital Market Development: China and Asia

Judicial Independence, Local Protectionism, and Economic Integration: Evidence from China

28 Feb, 2023 (Tuesday)

10:00

Prof. Shunya Noda, University of Tokyo

Rm 918, Esther Lee Building, CUHK

Seminar

TBA

03 Mar, 2023 (Friday)

14:30

Prof. Chen Liu, NUS

Rm 918, Esther Lee Building, CUHK

Seminar

TBA

06 Mar, 2023 (Monday)

11:30

Prof. Zhi Yu, Renmin University of China

Rm 918, Esther Lee Building, CUHK

Brownbag

Firm Input Choice Under Trade Policy Uncertainty

13 Mar, 2023 (Monday)

09:00

Prof. Michihiro Kandori, The University of Tokyo

Zoom

CUHK-HKU-HKUST Joint Theory Seminar

TBA

Click Here

17 Mar, 2023 (Friday)

14:30

Prof. Chris Taber, UW-Madison

Rm 918, Esther Lee Building, CUHK

Seminar

TBA

31 Mar, 2023 (Friday)

14:30

Prof. Wei Cui, University College London

Rm 918, Esther Lee Building, CUHK

Seminar

TBA

17 Apr, 2023 (Monday)

11:30

Prof. Qingliang Fan, CUHK

Rm 918, Esther Lee Building, CUHK

Brownbag

Robust Minimum Variance Portfolio for a Large Universe of Assets

24 Apr, 2023 (Monday)

11:30

Prof. Zhentao Shi, CUHK

Rm 918, Esther Lee Building, CUHK

Brownbag

Implicit Nickell Bias in Panel Local Projection

08 May, 2023 (Monday)

11:30

Prof. Ji Huang, CUHK

Rm 918, Esther Lee Building, CUHK

Brownbag

A Probabilistic Solution to High-Dimensional Continuous-Time Macro and Finance Models

15 May, 2023 (Monday)

11:30

Prof. Cheuk Yin Ho, CUHK

Rm 918, Esther Lee Building, CUHK

Brownbag

TBA

22 May, 2023 (Monday)

11:30

Prof. Ziwei Mei, CUHK

Rm 918, Esther Lee Building, CUHK

Brownbag

TBA

29 May, 2023 (Monday)

11:30

Prof. Xiangyu Shi, CUHK

Rm 918, Esther Lee Building, CUHK

Brownbag

TBA