Seminar Convenors:

Prof. Jimmy Chan, Prof. Naijia Guo and Prof. Chong Kee Yip

Locations:Room 918, Esther Lee Building, Chung Chi College, CUHK
Date Time Speaker Affiliation Paper Title

10 Sep, 2021 (Friday)

10:00

Prof. Omer Tamuz

California Institute of Technology

CUHK-HKU-HKUST Joint Theory Seminar

Private Private Information

16 Sep, 2021 (Thursday)

10:00

Dr. Leonardo Gambacorta

Bank for International Settlements

Webinar Series - Capital Market Development: China and Asia

Data Vs Collateral

17 Sep, 2021 (Friday)

10:00

Prof. Jiangtao Li

Singapore Management University

CUHK-HKU-HKUST Joint Theory Seminar

Are Simple Mechanisms Optimal when Agents are Unsophisticated?

20 Sep, 2021 (Monday)

11:00

Prof. Qingliang Fan

CUHK

Brownbag Seminar

A New Optimal Portfolio Management Strategy-Using SP500 Constituent Stocks as an Example

24 Sep, 2021 (Friday)

15:00

Prof. Yves Zenou

Monash University

CUHK-HKU-HKUST Joint Theory Seminar

Perceived Competition in Networks

27 Sep, 2021 (Monday)

13:00

Ms. Shiting He

CUHK

Brownbag Seminar

Air Transportation Development and Firm Exports: Evidence from China

30 Sep, 2021 (Thursday)

09:00

Prof. Joan Monras

Barcelona GSE

Trade Seminar

Immigration and Spatial Equilibrium: The Role of Expenditures in the Country of Origin

01 Oct, 2021 (Friday)

11:15

Prof. Kiminori Matsuyama

Northwestern University

VEAMS-Virtual East Asia Macroeconomics Seminar Series

TBA

06 Oct, 2021 (Wednesday)

10:00

Prof. Susan Athey

Stanford University

Webinar Series - Innovation, Productivity, and Challenges in the Digital Era: Asia and Beyond

Digitization and Artificial Intelligence: Challenges and Opportunities for Policy

06 Oct, 2021 (Wednesday)

10:00

Prof. Xiaoyan Zhang

Tsinghua University

Webinar Series - Innovation, Productivity, and Challenges in the Digital Era: Asia and Beyond

Chinese Retail Investors

08 Oct, 2021 (Friday)

10:00

Prof. Di Pei

Northwestern University

CUHK-HKU-HKUST Joint Theory Seminar

Robust Mechanism Design and Costly Information Acquisition

14 Oct, 2021 (Thursday)

09:00

Prof. Kevin Lim

University of Toronto

Trade Seminar

TBA

15 Oct, 2021 (Friday)

09:00

Prof. Tommaso Denti

Cornell University

CUHK-HKU-HKUST Joint Theory Seminar

TBA

21 Oct, 2021 (Thursday)

09:00

Prof. Charly Porcher

Georgetown University

Trade Seminar

TBA

22 Oct, 2021 (Friday)

09:00

Prof. Ming Li

Concordia University

CUHK-HKU-HKUST Joint Theory Seminar

TBA

28 Oct, 2021 (Thursday)

09:00

Prof. Rodrigo Adao

The University of Chicago Booth School of Business

Trade Seminar

TBA

29 Oct, 2021 (Friday)

10:00

Prof. Matthew Kovach

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

CUHK-HKU-HKUST Joint Theory Seminar

TBA

04 Nov, 2021 (Thursday)

16:30

Prof. Yang Jiao

Fudan University

Trade Seminar

TBA

05 Nov, 2021 (Friday)

15:00

Prof. Eilon Solan

Tel Aviv University

CUHK-HKU-HKUST Joint Theory Seminar

TBA

11 Nov, 2021 (Thursday)

16:30

Prof. Thomas Sampson

London School of Economics

Trade Seminar

TBA

12 Nov, 2021 (Friday)

10:00

Prof. Simon Board

City University of Hong Kong

CUHK-HKU-HKUST Joint Theory Seminar

TBA

18 Nov, 2021 (Thursday)

09:00

Prof. Rodney Ludema

Georgetown University

Trade Seminar

TBA

19 Nov, 2021 (Friday)

10:00

Prof. Elchin Suleymanov

Purdue University

CUHK-HKU-HKUST Joint Theory Seminar

TBA

25 Nov, 2021 (Thursday)

16:30

Prof. Yuan Tian

University of Nottingham

Trade Seminar

TBA

26 Nov, 2021 (Friday)

16:00

Prof. Ludvig Sinander

Oxford University

CUHK-HKU-HKUST Joint Theory Seminar

TBA

02 Dec, 2021 (Thursday)

09:00

Prof. Meredith Startz

Dartmouth College

Trade Seminar

TBA

09 Dec, 2021 (Thursday)

09:00

Prof. Ina Simonovska

The University of California, Davis

Trade Seminar

TBA

13 Dec, 2021 (Monday)

13:00

Prof. Zhentao Shi

CUHK

Brownbag Seminar

TBA

16 Dec, 2021 (Thursday)

16:30

Prof. Claudia Steinwender

Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich

Trade Seminar

TBA

23 Dec, 2021 (Thursday)

09:00

Prof. Yuhei Miyauchi

Boston University

Trade Seminar

TBA