Department of Economics, The Chinese University of Hong Kong - Seminars
Seminar Convenors:

Prof. GUO Naijia, Prof. SHI Kang and Prof. SONG Zheng Michael

Locations:Room 918, Esther Lee Building, Chung Chi College, CUHK
Date Time Speaker Affiliation Paper Title

26 Sep, 2017 (Tuesday)

11:00

Prof. Imran Rasul

University College London

Social Ties, Group Conflict and the Delivery of Development Programs

11 Oct, 2017 (Wednesday)

11:00

Prof. Jessica Leight

American University

Exporting out of Agriculture: The Impact of WTO Accession on Structural Transformation in China

12 Oct, 2017 (Thursday)

11:00

Prof. Eugene Choo

Yale-NUS College

Identification of Counterfactuals in Marriage Matching Models

16 Oct, 2017 (Monday)

14:30

Prof. Adam Szeidl

Central European University

Media Capture through Favor Exchange

18 Oct, 2017 (Wednesday)

14:30

Prof. Michael Funke

Hamburg University

To Guide or not to Guide? Quantitative Monetary Policy Tools and Macroeconomic Dynamics in China

25 Oct, 2017 (Wednesday)

14:30

Prof. Enrico Moretti

University of California, Berkeley

Who Benefits From Productivity Growth? The Local and Aggregate Impacts of Local TFP Shocks on Wages, Rents, and Inequality

26 Oct, 2017 (Thursday)

14:30

Prof. Oliver Linton

University of Cambridge

Estimation in Semiparametric Quantile Factor Model

01 Nov, 2017 (Wednesday)

14:30

Prof. Yiyi Zhou

Stony Brook University

Middlemen as Information Intermediaries: Evidence from the Used Car Markets

03 Nov, 2017 (Friday)

14:30

Prof. Ulrich K. Müller

Princeton University

Inference for the Mean

07 Nov, 2017 (Tuesday)

14:30

Dr. Rabah Arezki

International Monetary Fund

TBA

17 Nov, 2017 (Friday)

14:30

Prof. Shakeeb Khan

Boston College

TBA

06 Dec, 2017 (Wednesday)

14:30

Prof. Frederic Warzynski

Aarhus University

TBA

08 Dec, 2017 (Friday)

14:30

Prof. Mihai Manea

Stanford University

TBA

13 Dec, 2017 (Wednesday)

14:30

Prof. Kailing Shen

Australian National University

TBA

20 Dec, 2017 (Wednesday)

14:30

Prof. Richard Ma

National University of Singapore

Internet Transport Economics: a Coalitional Perspective and the Congestion Equilibrium Model