Department of Economics, The Chinese University of Hong Kong - 講座
講座召集人:

陳慶池教授、郭乃嘉教授及葉創基教授

講座地點:香港中文大學崇基學院利黃瑤碧樓 918 室
日期 時間 講者 所屬機構 主題

16 Jan, 2019 (Wednesday)

14:30

Prof. Jihong Lee

Seoul National University,

Optimal Regulation with Emissions Leakage

21 Jan, 2019 (Monday)

14:30

Prof. Qiankun Zhou

Louisiana State University

(Job Talk)

Estimation and Inference of Treatment E ects using a New Panel Data Approach with Application to the Impact of US SYG Law on State Level Murder Rate

25 Jan, 2019 (Friday)

16:00

Mr. Yoshiyasu Rai

University of Wisconsin-Madison

(Job Talk)

Statistical Inference for Treatment Assignment Policies

28 Jan, 2019 (Monday)

14:30

Mr. Liyu Dou

Princeton University

(Job Talk)

Optimal HAR Inference

01 Feb, 2019 (Friday)

14:30

Mr. Lixiong Li

The Pennsylvania State University

(Job Talk)

Identification of Structural and Counterfactual Parameters in a Large Class of Structural Econometric Models

12 Feb, 2019 (Tuesday)

14:30

Mr. Yuan Gao

Yale University

(Job Talk)

Robust Semiparametric Estimation in Panel Multinomial Choice Models

14 Feb, 2019 (Thursday)

14:30

Dr. Hyungseok Joo

Wayne State University

(Job Talk)

Sovereign Debt Overhang, Expenditure Composition, and Debt Restructuring

21 Feb, 2019 (Thursday)

14:30

Ms. Ling Zhong

Yale University

(Job Talk)

Internal Migration and Extended Families in China

22 Feb, 2019 (Friday)

11:00

Prof. Bruce Hansen

University of Wisconsin-Madison

Inference for Iterated GMM Under Misspecification and Clustering

01 Mar, 2019 (Friday)

14:30

Prof. Gueorgui Kambourov

University of Toronto

Use It or Lose It: Efficiency Gains from Wealth Taxation

05 Mar, 2019 (Tuesday)

14:30

Prof. Guo Xu

University of California, Berkeley

Social Proximity and Bureaucrat Performance: Evidence from India

06 Mar, 2019 (Wednesday)

14:30

Mr. Justin Leung

University of Chicago

(Job Talk)

How Do Government Transfer Payments Affect Retail Prices and Welfare? Evidence from SNAP

07 Mar, 2019 (Thursday)

14:30

Prof. Arthur Lewbel

Boston College

General Doubly Robust Identification and Estimation

08 Mar, 2019 (Friday)

14:30

Prof. Peter Schott

Yale University

Using Equity Market Reactions to Infer Exposure to Trade Liberalization

12 Mar, 2019 (Tuesday)

14:30

Prof. Michael Leung

University of Southern California

Normal Approximation in Large Network Models

14 Mar, 2019 (Thursday)

11:00

Prof. Kerem Cosar

University of Virginia

Trade, Merchants, and the Lost Cities of the Bronze Age

27 Mar, 2019 (Wednesday)

14:30

Prof. Guofu Tan

University of Southern California

Nonlinear Pricing by a Dominant Firm under Competition

29 Mar, 2019 (Friday)

14:30

Prof. Songzi Du

University of California, San Diego

Optimal Auction Design with Common Values: An Informationally Robust Approach

09 Apr, 2019 (Tuesday)

13:00

Prof. Kyoungwon Seo

Seoul National University

The More Efficient, the More Vulnerable

11 Apr, 2019 (Thursday)

14:30

Prof. Ralph Winter

University of British Columbia

Vertical MFN’s and Credit Card No-surcharge Rules?

12 Apr, 2019 (Friday)

11:00

Prof. Maitreesh Ghatak

London School of Economics

Why Do People Stay Poor? Testing for Poverty Traps Using Micro-level Longitudinal Data from a Randomized Capital Transfer Programme

12 Apr, 2019 (Friday)

14:30

Prof. Richard McLean

Rutgers University

Discontinuous Quasi-Variational Inequalities with Economic Applications

15 Apr, 2019 (Monday)

14:30

Prof. Wenlan Qian

National University of Singapore

Does E-commerce Crowd Out Consumer Spending at Brick-and-Mortar Stores?

25 Apr, 2019 (Thursday)

10:00

Mr. Chang Xue

The Chinese University of Hong Kong

(Pre-graduation seminar)

Three Essays on Political Determinants of Corporate Behaviour

29 Apr, 2019 (Monday)

10:00

Mr. Hanyi Tao

The Chinese University of Hong Kong

(Pre-graduation seminar)

Three Essays on Resource Misallocation and International Trade

30 Apr, 2019 (Tuesday)

14:30

Prof. Shengxing Zhang

London School of Economics

On Money as a Medium of Exchange in Near-Cashless Credit Economies

03 May, 2019 (Friday)

14:30

Prof. Jack Porter

University of Wisconsin-Madison

Local Asymptotic Approximations to Risk Functions

06 May, 2019 (Monday)

14:30

Prof. Angelo Mele

Johns Hopkins University

A Structural Model of Homophily and Clustering in Social Networks

06 May, 2019 (Monday)

14:30

Mr. Xiaoyu Zhang

The Chinese University of Hong Kong

(Pre-graduation seminar)

Three Essays on China's Land Transaction

Venue: Room 306, Esther Lee Building

08 May, 2019 (Wednesday)

14:30

Prof. Devashish Mitra

Syracuse University

Immigration Policy in the Presence of Identity Politics

09 May, 2019 (Thursday)

14:30

Prof. Roger Moon

University of Southern California

Nuclear Norm Regularized Estimation of Panel Regression Models

14 May, 2019 (Tuesday)

14:30

Prof. Jun Qian

Fudan University

Stock Pledged Loans and the Bear Market of 2018 in China: Is there a Connection?

17 May, 2019 (Friday)

14:00

Ms. Jing Zhao

The Chinese University of Hong Kong

(Pre-graduation seminar)

Essays on International Trade

22 May, 2019 (Wednesday)

14:30

Prof. Wolfgang Keller

University of Colorado

International Joint Ventures and Internal vs. External Technology Transfer: Evidence from China

24 May, 2019 (Friday)

14:30

Prof. Shintaro Yamaguchi

University of Tokyo

Why Is Birth-of-Month Effect So Persistent? Roles of Parents, Teachers, and Peers

30 May, 2019 (Thursday)

14:30

Prof. Jidong Zhou

Yale University

Information Structure and Price Competition

31 May, 2019 (Friday)

14:30

Prof. James Feyrer

Dartmouth College

Trade Policy Reform and Economic Growth Revisited

03 Jun, 2019 (Monday)

10:30

Prof. Johannes Boehm

Sciences Po

Misallocation in the Market for Inputs: Enforcement and the Organization of Production

03 Jun, 2019 (Monday)

15:00

Prof. Bin Chen

University of Rochester

TBA

17 Jun, 2019 (Monday)

14:30

Prof. Jeremy Fox

Rice University

TBA