Department of Economics, The Chinese University of Hong Kong - News & Events
Seminar Convenors:

Prof. Jimmy Chan, Prof. Naijia Guo and Prof. Chong Kee Yip

Locations:Room 918, Esther Lee Building, Chung Chi College, CUHK
Date Time Speaker Affiliation Paper Title

16 Jan, 2019 (Wednesday)

14:30

Prof. Jihong Lee

Seoul National University,

Optimal Regulation with Emissions Leakage

21 Jan, 2019 (Monday)

14:30

Prof. Qiankun Zhou

Louisiana State University

(Job Talk)

Estimation and Inference of Treatment E ects using a New Panel Data Approach with Application to the Impact of US SYG Law on State Level Murder Rate

25 Jan, 2019 (Friday)

16:00

Mr. Yoshiyasu Rai

University of Wisconsin-Madison

(Job Talk)

Statistical Inference for Treatment Assignment Policies

28 Jan, 2019 (Monday)

14:30

Mr. Liyu Dou

Princeton University

(Job Talk)

Optimal HAR Inference

01 Feb, 2019 (Friday)

14:30

Mr. Lixiong Li

The Pennsylvania State University

(Job Talk)

Identification of Structural and Counterfactual Parameters in a Large Class of Structural Econometric Models

12 Feb, 2019 (Tuesday)

14:30

Mr. Yuan Gao

Yale University

(Job Talk)

Robust Semiparametric Estimation in Panel Multinomial Choice Models

14 Feb, 2019 (Thursday)

14:30

Dr. Hyungseok Joo

Wayne State University

(Job Talk)

Sovereign Debt Overhang, Expenditure Composition, and Debt Restructuring

21 Feb, 2019 (Thursday)

14:30

Ms. Ling Zhong

Yale University

(Job Talk)

Internal Migration and Extended Families in China

22 Feb, 2019 (Friday)

11:00

Prof. Bruce Hansen

University of Wisconsin-Madison

Inference for Iterated GMM Under Misspecification and Clustering

26 Feb, 2019 (Tuesday)

14:30

Mr. Weijie Zhong

Columbia University

(Job Talk)

Optimal Dynamic Information Acquisition

01 Mar, 2019 (Friday)

11:00

Prof. Gueorgui Kambourov

University of Toronto

Use It or Lose It: Efficiency Gains from Wealth Taxation

01 Mar, 2019 (Friday)

14:30

Prof. Quoc-anh Do

Sciences Po

(Job Talk)

Friendship Networks and Political Opinions: A Natural Experiment among Future French Politicians

05 Mar, 2019 (Tuesday)

14:30

Prof. Guo Xu

University of California, Berkeley

Social Proximity and Bureaucrat Performance: Evidence from India

07 Mar, 2019 (Thursday)

14:30

Prof. Arthur Lewbel

Boston College

TBA

08 Mar, 2019 (Friday)

14:30

Prof. Peter Schott

Yale University

TBA

12 Mar, 2019 (Tuesday)

14:30

Prof. Michael Leung

University of Southern California

TBA

14 Mar, 2019 (Thursday)

14:30

Prof. Kerem Cosar

University of Virginia

TBA

29 Mar, 2019 (Friday)

14:30

Prof. Songzi Du

University of California, San Diego

TBA

11 Apr, 2019 (Thursday)

14:30

Prof. Ralph Winter

University of British Columbia

TBA

12 Apr, 2019 (Friday)

11:00

Prof. Maitreesh Ghatak

London School of Economics

TBA

12 Apr, 2019 (Friday)

14:30

Prof. Richard McLean

Rutgers University

TBA

15 Apr, 2019 (Monday)

14:30

Prof. Wenlan Qian

National University of Singapore

TBA

30 Apr, 2019 (Tuesday)

14:30

Prof. Shengxing Zhang

London School of Economics and Political Science

TBA

03 May, 2019 (Friday)

14:30

Prof. Jack Porter

University of Wisconsin-Madison

TBA

06 May, 2019 (Monday)

14:30

Prof. Angelo Mele

Johns Hopkins University

TBA

08 May, 2019 (Wednesday)

14:30

Prof. Devashish Mitra

Syracuse University

TBA

10 May, 2019 (Friday)

14:30

Prof. Roger Moon

University of Southern California

TBA

22 May, 2019 (Wednesday)

14:30

Prof. Wolfgang Keller

University of Colorado

TBA

24 May, 2019 (Friday)

14:30

Prof. Shintaro Yamaguchi

University of Tokyo

TBA

30 May, 2019 (Thursday)

14:30

Prof. Jidong Zhou

Yale University

TBA