Department of Economics, The Chinese University of Hong Kong - Exchange


  • More than a quarter of our students have spent at least 1 term on exchange programmes before graduation. The countries they did their exchange programmes include USA, UK, France, Canada, Switzerland etc.
  • Our department is also in partnership with three prestigious European universities (Utrecht University in the Netherlands, Universität Mannheim in Germany and University of Bath in UK) in organising unique exchange programmes for ECON students.


  • The London School of Economics and Political Science
  • The University of Manchester
  • University of Calgary
  • University of Toronto
  • Tsinghua University
  • University of Economics, Prague
  • National Taiwan University
  • Universite Catholique de Lyon
  • Utrecht University
  • The University of Adelaide
  • University of Notre Dame
  • McGill University
  • The University of Sydney
  • The University of Melbourne
  • University of California, Berkeley
  • National University of Singapore
  • Hokkaido University
  • Penn State University